powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - 8:07 a.m.

Local polls show Obama with a 3-point lead here-- within the margin of error. So Indy and B'ton are the places where we can come out to overwhelm the rural voters. Never thought my vote would make a difference here, but hey! J says if it's up for grabs here, then it means that Obama has it wrapped up everywhere else, and so it still wouldn't matter, in a way...don't know if I buy it. The national polls aren't looking the way I'd like them to now, certainly, so who knows.

No one knows. I for one am ready for it to be over.

I just realized that I have, like, 2 days to get new things started to finish them in time for my big show, which is next weekend. Next weekend?! Fuck me. I have a lot of work to do.

previous next

Leave a note