powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Sept. 29, 2008 - 7:35 a.m.

Had a good show this weekend-- my first 'real' juried show, and it lived up to my expectations, thank goodness. I guess it's not even one of the more profitable shows in the area, as far as juried shows are concerned. Maybe next year I can get into the big ones.

The weather was perfect. That helped.

Sitting outside in nice weather, having people wander up and praise me and then give me money...yo ho, yo ho, an artist's life for me.

Today's my birthday and I have some new toys to play with-- my horizontal tripod for taking pics of large pieces (necklaces where a close-up won't suffice), Photoshop for tweaking said photos to perfection. Plus birthday pie.

But first we have to go to a wedding of a friend...at 10am. Who gets married at 10am on a Monday? It's as though they said to themselves, "Let's pick the most ridiculous time for a wedding EVER. *sigh*


previous next

Leave a note