powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008 - 7:58 a.m.

In the last couple of weeks I have started getting these pop-up windows for my old printer, asking me to register for what-have-you. I keep telling it 'don't ask me again', and it does anyway, daily. It's like a stalker.

The show sucked. I grossed $74, and it cost me $40 for the spot. And I didn't even get the customary lip service from passersby about how beautiful my work is. I need my lip service! The place was was crawling with hipsters and energetic, stylish young things with their underpriced clever items with ironic sayings and cartoon characters. I like these things, too, mind you, but I guess it's not a good environment for my work. I hate that I came out of it feeling old and lame, when I know that most of my work is pretty fabulous (and the stuff I realize isn't is still very popular among some people, which is why I make it).

*sigh*

It's remarkably tiring to sit in a room and do nothing for 8 hours straight.

previous next

Leave a note