powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Dec. 14, 2008 - 7:47 p.m.

Went to the new gallery for their grand opening party. Managed to stay for an hour with only minor social discomfort. Well, I managed it and don't think I said anythng stupid, although I think my sincere smiling efforts didn't work out quite as I had planned. Did my best. I steeled myself to just stand around if necessary; it helped that they had a lot of stuff on the walls I could be pretending to look at. They did sell one of the pendants when I was there, so yay. Actually, they had sold several over the past week, it's not so bad.

They say they have been selling wall art; one room of nice giclees. Selling them a) framed (not matted) or b) as unframed, unmatted prints. I need to do some wall pieces. It's hard to reorient toward 2d.

The other jeweler (mostly stringing and wire wrapping; some soldering) who was there liked my leaf pendant; asked if they were going to have them there soon, she'd buy one herself. That was encouraging.

People like leaves.

previous next

Leave a note