powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 12, 2009 - 11:14 a.m.

I have another blog where I sometimes read marketing research and summarize it/ apply it to arts business marketing. Today I stepped back into the Etsy forums after a long absence to announce my updates to the blog there, since everyone there is always like, "I need good marketing info! Blah blah blah! Help!". Even in another thread where a seller was asking what people wanted to know about, that's what they were saying. And the advice given is usually very general and based on folk theories of marketing.

My thread: no bumps, no interest, only a couple of views. I guess they don't want actual data? If it were me, I'd be all over free info based on actual cutting edge research...but then, I guess that's why I'm the one writing it. All these people interested in tips for online marketing, different places to advertise, etc, etc, this that and the other-- wouldn't you rather know which ones have been shown to actually fuckin work?

Time to get off the internet and back to work. Obviously.

I'm eating summer sausage. Thought I wasn't going to be able to have any for some number of months-- now it's back on the menu. Yum.


previous next

Leave a note