powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jan. 24, 2009 - 12:39 p.m.

I hate my printer. It's this printer we just got for...was it my birthday? Something like that. We researched it specifically with my art needs in mind, but now I find that for one thing, I have to individually carefully feed in cardstock sheets, otherwise it jams. Since I print all of my earring cards, story cards, etc. on it, that sucks. And since I usually wait until the situation is urgent to do that, it's real handy for it to be something I have to babysit the machine through.

It sucks down ink like my brother does rum.

And while for the longest time I couldn't figure out how to adjust the resolution of the scan, today I managed to do so, only to find that the scan quality sucks ass. Even at 600, it sucks ass. So I can't even scan my ACEOs or whatever to list them, because it makes my calligraphy look all grainy and crappy.

What the fuck did we buy this piece of shit for? The old one didn't print but at least I could get a good scan out of it. Fuck. Fucking shitty-ass timesuck of a printer. Can't wait till it breaks.

previous next

Leave a note