powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jan. 31, 2009 - 7:23 a.m.

Well, the bleeding has continued. It isn't very drramatic, really. I guess that's a good thing. I always imagined a miscarriage to be like, you're just going about your business and suddenly you start bleeding copious amounts. It happens all at once. It's a complete surprise and you are traumatized. Even the doctor kinda indicated that it could be very painful and heavy. Glad that's not the case-- though I have no idea how long this is supposed to go on for. Maybe it'll get worse?

Now, something I have not mentioned previously. The morning of the first ultrasound, I had a dream that I started bleeding. It woke me up. Guess my body knew something wasn't right?

I think my mother is a little disappointed that I'm not more traumatized-- she'd probably like it if I needed her more at this point. Oh, well.

Been doing some good things with dye on paper. Still having trouble with blue, but greens and reds are ok. I dumped half a cup of green dye into the halfway unloaded dishwasher last night.

previous next

Leave a note