powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 06, 2009 - 7:26 a.m.

Got out into the garden yesterday-- dragged all my potted plants back onto the deck, trimmed the thyme and sage and mint and garlic chives etc. Spring is coming! It's already alomst 60 out there. Tomorrow will be the 70s. I'm so excited. The 15 day forecast still calls for some nights of it dipping under freezing, though, so I guess I won't bother mopping the plant zone of the kitchen floor quite yet.

I have been riding the elliptical an hour a day most days (35 minutes on the off days) for the past 2 weeks and I haven't lost a damn pound. wtf? I may be putting on some muscle, but in that case I'd expect my clothes to at least fit better, which they don't. Grrr. Also, I went to the doctor yesterday and my blood pressure was about 10 points higher than usual. Thanks a lot, regular cardio exercise. Pfft.


previous next

Leave a note