powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jul. 24, 2009 - 5:36 a.m.

*sigh* Sorry, a really boring post today.

As I mentioned, I've been obsessively monitoring my intake of calories and nutrients. Best way to stay on track with weight gain, I thought, but perhaps not. I'm supposed to be taking in 2300 calories a day now, which is a little difficult actually when also making sure most of them are healthy calories. Relying only on eating enough healthy food to fill myself when I'm hungry results in me taking in only about 1800 calories over the course of the day. Not enough! I'm supposed to gain about a pound every 2 1/2 weeks. But whenever I actually take in anywhere near the 2300 calories, I gain like a pound overnight. Seriously. I don't think it's supposed to work this way. Maybe I'm habitually underestimating the amount of food I'm eating, and so actually overshooting. I don't know.

So I'm going back to the using hunger as a cue thing rather than numbers. I really don't think the parasite will starve.

I woke up at 4:30 am today. Hope this means I get an afternoon nap later.

previous next

Leave a note