powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jul. 29, 2009 - 8:11 a.m.

I have gained 3 1/2 lbs this week. Actually, in the past 2 days. I blame the salsa. No more salsa for me (well, it's probably the chips, not the salsa). Alas.

When putting the topcoats of resin on the front of my first experimental frame, the resin leaked over the edge and pooled up on the back. I don't want to deal with this every time. It quickly becomes extra time consuming. Ok, I conclude: not practical. Phooey!

Earlier in the week, I canned 6 jars crushed tomatoes and 6 jars roasted tomato garlic soup. Today, finishing up my supply of tomatoes (a large box I bought for $12) with pasta sauce. I still would like to try the following: Habenero Gold preserves, peach cardamom jam, something with blackberries and maybe something with zucchini, using those massive overgrown zukes that they've got for 50 cents each now.

Should go for a walk this morning and forget about salsa forever.

previous next

Leave a note