powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 03, 2009 - 8:01 a.m.

When my sundew arrived, it had no dew. After only 2 days in good sun, it started forming dew and caught a bug! I'm so proud. The fate of the Nepenthes, on the other hand, remains to be seen. The fully formed pitcher it had is drying up, but the rest of the plant looks ok. ??

Went to the big city yesterday to find me a new bra. I was lured by the website of Gap Maternity, but when I got to the store, it was literally a side room off of Gap Kids-- you had to walk past kids stuff to get to this little understocked room of crap. And there was no one to help. I hate Gap.

Ended up buying the bra at Saks. It wasn't as overpriced as I had feared it would be, and the salesperson was very helpful. Gold star goes to Saks.

Maternity pants are very comfortable. I may just turn into one of those fashion disasters that keeps wearing them after the baby has long since emerged.

previous next

Leave a note