powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Aug. 04, 2009 - 9:20 a.m.

A houseguest stayed last night, sleeping on the couch. I never noticed how squeaky the door to the study was until I had to be quiet downstairs in the morning. Also, my feet are very loud as they stick to the linoleum a little when I walk. Two 'thwuck, thwuck' sounds for every step. Sorry, houseguest. I tried.

Took all the cats to the vet yesterday. It was an all-afternoon affair since I only have one carrier and so was forced to do it serially. The good news is they're all up to date on their shots again, it turns out that the new one is indeed spayed already, and B'hoo is ok. We've been having litterbox issues for a while now, but the vet thinks they're behavioral. At least he isn't sick, but damn, now what? We've tried just about all of the standard tricks.

It rained last night and washed the bug off of the sundew. Easy come, easy go.

previous next

Leave a note