powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 17, 2009 - 8:02 a.m.

Yesterday I cooked. Made a plum-maple conserve, which is delicious. Another one with no pectin, which I'm beginning to think are indeed more flavorful than the ones with added pectin. Then made 4 baguettes and some pizza sauce (from the mighty box of tomatoes) and assembled no less than 16 french bread pizzas which I have now frozen and will bag up later today. I love french bread pizzas. The problem with the store bought ones is a) too expensive and b) I know exactly how many calories are in them. I'll probably give in and run the recipe through nutritiondata before it's all over, but these were certainly economical. I still have one baguette left.

Got to get back to work today, fiddling with bits of paper. Tomorrow we go to the State Fair. (Whoo!)

previous next

Leave a note