powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Aug. 31, 2009 - 8:08 a.m.

Google alerts for my business name are largely off-topic. That's what I get for using a common collocation. Also my name + "jewelry". There's a British "actress" of the same name, so all kinds of things come back for that one, too. And I don't really believe I'm getting blogged about very often if at all, ever, but what the heck. You never know. Someday there will be a real one and it will make my day.

I don't really have much to say today. I didn't do much yesterday. We bought some big plastic boxes for me to store things in. Things like: the giant bag of peat moss, which will go under the deck; my dyes and dye cups, so I can easily move them from the sink area.

I took a nap and didn't get much work done. I'm quickly running out of prep time for the big show. The other show, the big one here in town that I can't seem to get into no matter what, it's this weekend. I'm waitlisted, but I kinda hope they don't call me. I don't really have enough inventory for both. But grr! For the record, I'm still mad that I didn't get accepted. At some point, one wonders whether one should continue to give them $35 application fees every year if they're going to reject you no matter what.

Just heard a disturbing thump. Better go investigate.

previous next

Leave a note