powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Sept. 04, 2009 - 8:16 a.m.

The festival I didn't get into starts tomorrow. I guess if they're gonna call me off the wait list, it'd be today-- this evening. A lot is ready, but I don't have my boxes prepped or earrings on ear wires or the new displays I was gonna make. Kinda hoping they don't call, even though I'll be sour if they don't. And if they don't call, I'm not going even to walk through-- I'll just be all sour grapes, like, "Oooh, THAT display isn't as good as mine", or, "Wow, I can't believe that boring jewelry got in and mine didn't." I'll just stay home and get ready for next weekend. Be productive. Pfft!

Uh, that's it, really. Just making stuff. I need to remember to brush my hair. Oh yeah, I also solved the problem of my excessively-time-consuming jewelry cards. I made them little stands and am now calling them "displays", which I will give away for free in limited quantities to people who order from me. That way I don't do too much work for free, and they think I'm doing them a favor by giving them anything at all. Nice. Not my idea, but a clever bit of psychology.

previous next

Leave a note