powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Sept. 20, 2009 - 7:32 a.m.

Finally found the remote-- when I was getting up to go to bed, having taken all I could of "Open Graves", Eliza Dushku nonwithstanding (Dude! Don't reach between the heavy grinding machinery for that stupid photo! Seriously.). I will say, best use of crabs I've seen in a horror movie as of yet. The remote-- it was under the chair. Of course.

Finally made pear butter yesterday-- pear maple butter with spicebush berries. It is delicious. Warning, if you ever get ahold of spiceberries: they are strong! A tablespoon was ample for my 5 cups of pear puree.

The necklace is coming along-- I get very impatient at this point, I wish I could skip the resining and get on to the finished product. I'm up to 6 hours work on the piece, and 80+ inches of wire. But I believe it will be a success.

It's raining! For the first time in weeks.

previous next

Leave a note