powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Oct. 15, 2009 - 5:51 a.m.

Drinking a yunnan this morning because I let myself run out of Assam. There are worse things than yunnan at breakfast (namely, Earl Grey. *shudder*), but it's still strange to me. Don't worry, I reordered, and my Koilamari Estate Assam will be here soon.

Poor Vindaloo is having a hard time now that the New Cat (aka the Horrible Interloper Demon Cat) has taken to sleeping in my bed at night. Vindaloo can't bring herself to be on the same piece of furniture with her, so that means she doesn't get any nighttime snuggles from either me or Ballyhoo! Oh no! Then when we all get up in the morning, she bullies the New Cat a bit over breakfast, and as soon as The New Cat is put out for the morning, Vindaloo is all kinds of snuggly and needy. Which means me typing over a cat for the first hour or so.

Went to bed at 9 last night, woke up at 5:30 this morning. This is what happens to me when J travels (he's off again, this time to Kansas, but only till Saturday). When left to his own devices, he goes to bed at 4am and wakes around noon; whereas I, left to my own devices, go to bed at 8 and wake up at 4.

I'm at a loss on my other blog. I have nothing to say; haven't updated in a week. The light hasn't been good enough to take new photos of things. I've run out of useful tips. Lord knows I haven't sent any new work to stores lately. No wait! I did drop some pieces off at a local shop the day we went to the pumpkin store. I can blog that, sure. Ok. Problem solved (for today).

That said, I wish I had the kind of bloggy inspiration that Jack Pendarvis has. He reviews book flaps! And bookmarks! And picks representative phrases out of newspapers! I realize his purpose in blogging is a bit different from mine, but still.

previous next

Leave a note