powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Oct. 24, 2009 - 8:54 a.m.

Here in Memphis for the show; J went to a conference for a few days, taking his computer with him, so no internet access for me by and large.

The silent auction/preview party for the show was last night...my piece didn't sell. No surprise there, since the minimum bid was $400. One person did CROSS OUT the stated minimum bid to write in a bid $100 less. That was thrilling. Who knows what she was thinking. I've come up with some uncharitable explanations, J has come up with a few kinder ones, so I'll just have to shrug and make that "ahdunno" intonation.

First day of show today. Am nervous about raising my prices, but am doing it anyway. Booth seems to be in a good spot, right across from the Civil Rights Museum. Wish me luck.

previous next

Leave a note