powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Oct. 30, 2009 - 8:11 a.m.

I utterly failed to leave the house yesterday, despite the pleasant weather. Today, rain. Doh!

Did make some headway on the thank-you notes-- made 5. Not sure how many I'll need. Wasted most of the morning browsing envelopes, of all things. Part of me would love to be a card designer. Like I really need to enter another saturated market. *sigh* Plus, it's one of these things where I have a vague sense that I *could* do wonderful things, but never actually seem to have any genuinely wonderful ideas.

In the end, I decided that the kraft-colored envelopes I already have are probably just fine. Not festive or celebratory of girlbabies, but that's just as well. Wouldn't want people to get the wrong idea. Even if I could order some envelopes that would look fabulous.

I love French Paper Co. I really want an excuse to buy these for my Xmas cards this year. Mail them to all my Catholic in-laws. That would go over well, dontcha think?

previous next

Leave a note