powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Nov. 13, 2009 - 3:47 p.m.

I think I've decided to reopen my Etsy shop. This experiment of doing online wholesale-only has not attracted any customers as far as I can tell, and the Paypal storefront widget still makes my browser freeze halfway through adding any new item, which makes me not add new items, which doesn't make me any damn money. I kinda hate to up and change my policy on my wholesale customers, but after all, it's not like I have that many of them, and I'm not sure the ones I have are especially aware of the policy anyway.

The clear bags for my cards arrived today. My cards look mighty sharp in them. These are what I'm thinking of putting in the Etsy shop for now-- I'm not gonna wholesale them anyway.

So, yeah. I'm just not sure whether I should put them up in my former jewelry shop, or in the shop I created for my paper goods for about a month a couple of years ago. That one has no feedback, but at least things would be separate if I started adding jewelry again. I haven't decided about that yet. But maybe it's easier on people (including me) if everything is all in one place. I guess I could always move them later if need be.

Hmm.
Just thinking 'aloud'.

previous next

Leave a note