powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2009 - 7:30 a.m.

Another acidic night. Was fine when I went to bed, woke up an hour and a half later choking on acid. I still have it pretty easy, I know (I read through lists of symptoms common at this point and just go, 'nope, nope, nope, none of that, nope...), but this is getting really old.

The Etsy shop is back up. I went with $5 a card, which does strike me as a little high, but what the heck. I gotta make a little profit on it or it isn't worth doing. Plus, I think the cards are really cool (but of course I think that). I'll get more sets added at a lower per-card price, hopefully those will prove attractive.

The trick is to not get sucked into Etsy, to remember that I have my own customers now and that while Etsy is am important source of traffic, I can't operate there with too much reference to what others are doing. It is not relevant to me what they are doing. Back before I had any experience with this, I found it helpful to look there for guidance, but now...not so much.

Leaving for Memphis and the shower/Thanksgiving tomorrow afternoon. There will be three aunts-in law, the usual in-laws, and my mother. So you can start looking forward to the agonized rants now-- they are sure to come!

previous next

Leave a note