powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Dec. 03, 2009 - 8:49 a.m.

I hate these diaryland spammers. I'm not sure the new flagging system is working; sure, they go away, but they're like hydra, seven more in the place of each the next day. I flag and flag and flag, until indeed I begin to flag.

I made my pumpkin cinnamon swirl bread with cranberries and pecans-- actually made and froze it before we left for our Thanksgiving adventures in the south, thawed one out and have been eating it ever since our return. I like sweet bread. I want more sweet bread. In particular, I want a lemon sweet bread with apricots and pecans. Or maybe almonds. Perhaps I will try it. Only I don't have lemons. Ok, maybe orange sweet bread with cardamom, ginger, apricots, and almonds. I could do that. Oh hell yeah, I could do that.

'Tis the season for compulsive baking. Yes, indeed.

Need to start working on whatever I'm going to make new for spring in the way of jewelry. Ideally, I would have something new worthy of featuring on a post card and sending to all the people who have apparently forgotten about me. Tried putting some of my dry pigments into resin-- it worked wonderfully. I'm thinking some sort of layering effect could be cool? But I don't want to lose the focus on the paper itself, that being my schtick and all.

Oh yeah, there were the dangly multi-piece things I just introduced in Oct. I could probably feature those. And should probably make more. Ok, then.

previous next

Leave a note