powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Dec. 18, 2009 - 9:19 a.m.

Made my favorite Christmas cookie yesterday. It's basically a pecan shortbread, rolled into little balls and tossed in powdered sugar. So simple, and yet so good. Soooo good. Like my birthday pie, there's a reason I only make them once a year. And I swear I am not going to eat them for breakfast. Really! I am not. I would never do that.

Sent a package of the bacon pralines and a mini-loaf of pumpkin bread to my Swahili chat partner in TX. Cost $7 to send it. This is why I don't mail goodies to people very often. Ouch.

Today:
1. finish clearing off worktable
2. make applesauce for latke party
3. make more cookies?
4. cookie-and-latke party.

Baking is such a good procrastination tool.

previous next

Leave a note