powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jan. 01, 2010 - 8:55 a.m.

Well, happy new year. I think I'm going to renew my waffle resolution this year, since I gave up on it halfway through last year. J suggested I modify it so we don't end up with quite so many waffles. Maybe once a month rather than once a week.

J made sausage cheese balls for a party we went to last night. I mention this only to point out how tasty they were dipped in my hot pepper jelly. In case any of you need new, creative uses for pepper jelly, I recommend it highly.

In other news, complications, complications. Doc appt yesterday revealed several things of interest: 1) baby has hair; 2) she weighs 7 1/2 lbs; 2') ultrasound revealed chubby cheeks; 3) she shows signs of being a contrarian like her mother, because sometime over the last week she switched to a breech position, head up, butt down. Not a huge chance she'll flip back on her own at this point. She'll probably come out of it just fine, so it isn't that bad as far as things go, but it does add a layer of expense and discomfort (and danger!) for me that I'm not really looking forward to. Spent all day yesterday laying around trying to will her to flip back. Also tried pleading, reason, and bribery. Don't think it worked. Am told that waterboarding is not really an option at this point. "She's already covered in fluid." J pointed out.

previous next

Leave a note