powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jan. 03, 2010 - 9:11 a.m.

The cold has not subsided. I have cold medicine now, but still slept rough. Images from "Midnight Meat Train" danced through my head. Why was the butcher guy carving carbuncles or barnacles or whatever they were off of himself? I don't understand.

Second dose of cold meds around 5:30...slept ok for a little while after that. I keep having dreams about going into labor. I guess I'm ready to get on with it. At the same time, I'd kinda like my final days without a small human to worry about to feature more peaceful sleep. That's both [[more] peacful sleep] and [[more peaceful] sleep]. I wasn't doing too bad at that before this cold hit me. So I'm hoping she holds out for a few days longer than the cold does at least.

It is 2 degrees out right now. Oh! And I made some earl grey marshmallows yesterday. I still have a gigantic bag of curiously strong peppermint marshmallows, but I wanted a different flavor profile for the sake of variety. I'm imagining earl grey marshmallows in a white hot chocolate.

previous next

Leave a note