powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jan. 08, 2010 - 6:51 a.m.

Ahhh. I think the cold is receding. Just in time. Little Spigot Pumpkin is still breech; we'll be going to the hospital to turn her/induce or not turn her/c-section on Monday or Tuesday.

My doula is kind of funny about the whole thing. She keeps suggesting frozen peas. As in, a bag of frozen peas, applied to where the baby's head is purported to be, may result in her turning to avoid it. You might think, why not? If there's a chance of avoiding an expensive procedure, go for it. But you know, applying frozen peas to what is now the warmest part of my body...uh, no. I'm way too much of a wuss for that. I'm one of those people who takes a half hour to get into a swimming pool. No way am I putting frozen anything under my boobs if I can avoid it.

Three days. Three days to recover from this cold and get rested again. Three days of freedom-- maybe we should go on a cross-country roadtrip or something. Or maybe we should just stay in and make a giant batch of chili. Yeah, I'll go with that. And hah, this does remind me of home. This place is about a half mile from my mom; I eat there whenever I visit. Fortunately, they have a few months to make repairs.

previous next

Leave a note