powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jan. 31, 2010 - 10:05 a.m.

I'm unspeakably jealous of J in that at night, he is able to put Spigotpumpkin into the pack n play in the living room to sleep, and like as not, she'll endure it for an hour at a time. Me, I try it, and I don't even have time to make myself a piece of toast before she's protesting at full volume.

I mean, it doesn't always work for him. Sometimes she wakes up after 15 minutes. But 15 mintues, even! That's plenty enough for toast.

Sold a card on Etsy last night. That $6 may be my entire income for January. *sigh*

We leave on Tuesday (day after tomorrow! Holy fuck.) for our insane road trip. Questions about this that have yet to be resolved: If the infant keeps us up all night, will we actually be able to drive anywhere the next day? Second, clothing: I have no pants to wear. They are all too large or too small or ridiculously out of season (one can't wear capris when it's 8 degrees out. Just can't). Do they require pants to be worn out there? I figure I can go pant-free in the privacy of the car, but what about when we get there? Similarly, I only have 4 nursing shirts. Two weeks, 4 shirts, no pants. It's bound to be an adventure.

previous next

Leave a note