powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2010 - 8:09 a.m.

Actually managed to get some paper dyed yesterday. That felt good.

Apart from that, my work has consisted mostly of making lists of things to do and sketching--badly-- new designs and brainstorming. I want so badly to have a couple of good hours to really work. I have to remember that this time of year, all I normally do anyway is sit around fantasizing about making things. I'm not really behind yet.

Was going to begin cutting out decorative bits and organizing them-- I have good ideas about how to organize the things I'm doing in stages, so I can find them when I need them. Economy of scale type ideas that I've always known I should implement but never have. It involves lots of little 1x1" plastic bags. I thought I already had a bunch of little 1x1" plastic bags, but now I can't find them. And here I thought I had done such a good job of organizing the new studio.

I could order more, but the thought of paying about $10 shipping on 2 oz's worth if little plastic bags bugs the crap out of me. Every time I order, I order way more bags than I need, just to get my money's worth out of the shipping fees. This would be rational if I succeeded in stocking up on things I use. But I never seem to correctly anticipate which bags I will actually need, so I have, for example, about 200 bookmark bags (I don't make bookmarks, but at some point thought I might someday), but none of the little tiny ones that I now need urgently. Semi-urgently.

*sigh*

previous next

Leave a note