powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Feb. 21, 2010 - 7:51 a.m.

I discovered today that I can put Spigotbottom in the sling and work out on the elliptical. Not very vigorously, mind you (don't want to overheat her), but still. It puts her to sleep instantly, too-- bonus! Even a little light exercise is great, since I basically haven't gotten any in two months, what with the weather and everything.

Um, what else. Nothing else. These days blur together. Up at 5am, hang with Spigot until about 2pm, maybe or maybe not get anything done other than sit in the chair or bounce around in front of the radio tuned to static. Pass her back and forth between J and I until about 8, go to bed. Lather, rinse, repeat.

I've been reading a book of interviews with philosphers, "A Very Bad Wizard", very accessible and engaging accounts of recent work-- experimental and otherwise-- on some issues in moral philosphy. I highly recommend it if you're at all interested in that sort of thing.

previous next

Leave a note