powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2010 - 9:53 a.m.

Panicking about my shows nearly full time now. Both over the fact that I don't have many, and that I'm not ready for the ones I do have. *sigh*

The squash is beginning to come up. Very exciting!

We got the reel mower blades sharpened, and I was really looking forward to cutting the lawn last night with my newly-sharp mower, but J retrieved the wrong mower from the lawnmower place. Doh! The man doesn't even recognize his own lawnmower, how sad. So I will instead look forward to mowing tonight (a little less, since the grass will have grown that much more).

Spigotbottom has begun to make weird screechy noises. I'm not sure I can even describe them in articulatory phonetic terms. I'm glad I didn't go into developmental phonology-- baby noises are hard to describe. They probably involve creaky voice. It usually isn't clear whether they are happy noises or annoyed noises, but they're funny.

previous next

Leave a note