powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2010 - 7:20 a.m.

Finally finished off a nice new necklace set for the first show. I could use another one along the same lines, so the display won't be empty if this one sells. It probably will, it's so excellent. But I only have about a week, don't know if I'll have time to do another one.

Also did an excellent calligraphy piece yesterday. It was a fruitful work day. Much excellence.


Saw the cleverest trellis ever the other day-- they took the frame to a patio umbrella, buried the pole, left the spines (is that what you call them?) in contact with the ground. Meanwhile it has the little support piece on the inside to help with support. It made me wish I had a patio umbrella to spare. I don't, though, and I don't think those things are cheap.

previous next

Leave a note