powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 03, 2010 - 8:02 a.m.

Ugh. Just kicking myself today. Decided to log in to see the status of my application for a big show this fall, and got hit with a double-whammy. Didn't get into the one in Indy (I guess no one likes the new necklace I put on the application, as I'm 0 for 3 so far), and, here's the kicker, apparently forgot to apply to the other big show I was sort of counting on in October. I had gone through a fit of applying to things a couple of months ago, and somehow thought I had done it then and so checked it off my mental list and forgot about it. But no! The deadline was actually the 31st of May, so I only missed it by that much, too. God, I suck.

Sent an email begging to be allowed to apply late; we'll see. If not, well, I guess I will be ramping up efforts in the wholesale marketing division. That shouldn't be hard, since currently I am making NO efforts in marketing. I'll say it again: God, I suck.

On the bright side, made the best jam ever yesterday. EVER. Two kinds of apricots with gewurtztraminner and vanilla. It also has orange in it. It sounds fancy, but it's just GOOD. The set was perfect and everything. *swoon*

previous next

Leave a note