powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jun. 25, 2010 - 9:22 p.m.

Things Spigotbottom has eaten in the past few days: 1. peach 2. banana 3. zucchini 4. green bean 5. Smoked gouda croissant 6. chili (just a taste!).

Baby-led weaning. You should have seen her go after the zucchini spear today. She dove at it and gobbled it down straightaway. I was holding her over the sink, thinking she'd just drop it on the floor and I could get her set up in her Bumbo with her tray and bib, but no. She ate the whole thing. Very exciting!

I myself have been very into 7 grain cereal at breakfast. I bought it to put in bread, but then for some reason childhood foods have been on my mind, and I remembered eating cream of wheat when I was very little. So I set out to reproduce that experience with the 7 grain cereal. Add a little milk and cinnamon and sugar just like I remember. Very tasty.

previous next

Leave a note