powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Aug. 28, 2010 - 7:46 a.m.

Been a bit rough going here. For the past week or two, Spigotbottom has been waking up something like 4 times a night. I seem to be the only one who can get her back to sleep (J tries, but is usually unsuccessful, alas). So my nights have been divided up into about 1 1/2 hour sleep chunks. Not. Enough. Last night we gave Tylenol before bed; she only woke twice. Very promising, though it could be a fluke.

Trying half-heartedly to get ready for the next 2 shows I have, second and third Saturdays this month. One is in Memphis, and I'm really not looking forward to schlepping everything down there. I'm not convinced it will even be a good show-- it wasn't juried, so for all I know I'll end up next to Zelda's Discount China-manufactured Baubles. I may back out, bad manners or no. I don't know.

previous next

Leave a note