powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Sept. 27, 2010 - 7:48 a.m.

Fall! Fall is finally here. It's kind of wet and squidgy so far, but I'm happy about it anyway. Since the summer was so hot, we're making our pilgramage (did I spell that right?) to the pumpkin place today. Normally I'd try to make sure all the previous year's pumpkin had been consumed, first, but I heard that a) the pumpkins matured early this year and b) they're probably going to be really tasty due to the weather. I've gotten about of handful of tomatoes off of my neglected plants, and can testify that they are delicious, even though I, as mentioned, neglected them. The right amount of drought can be good for flavor. So I'm looking forward to these pumpkins! I have high hopes!


previous next

Leave a note