powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2010 - 10:15 p.m.

This week I have done 2 business things: called back one of my consignment stores (she was really nice and understanding and didn't pressure me to send her stuff at all, whew) and made up a partial catalog to send to someone who inquired after my ad in a trade magazine. I've been Not Working on a catalog for over a year now; doing this 2-page mini-catalog is a big deal. I also went ahead and renewed my membership in the wholesale site, even though it's expensive and I can't really take the time to fill orders now. I figure I can always tell people I'm not taking new accounts right now, but taking out 2 ads and then not having my page up reeks of lameness, and the stench of lameness will not wash off readily when I am ready to get it going again. But then when I renewed, all my info and pics had disappeared. Well, not all my info-- the item-by-item info was there except for the pics, but my profile info wasn't there. I'm hoping they have it all somewhere, I don't want to have to do all that again. You'd think they'd check with me before they just totally deleted me, especially since I had just done an ad and all. Oh, well.

So, yeah. Now it's time for bed.

previous next

Leave a note