powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2011 - 3:17 p.m.

Q is still teething. I haven't mentioned nursing issues much here-- but now I must. It's driving me up a wall. Actually, today hasn't been so bad, but. I had her down to only 3x a day right before we went to Memphis, then those molars started coming in, and ever since we've been back she's been wanting to nurse like a newborn. Well, we're still sleeping through the night, but during the day, every time I turn around she wants to nurse. Like, every 2 hours. Sometimes less. Yes, a 14 month old nursing every 2 freaking hours. Gave her some Tylenol early on today and it seems to have helped. Perhaps that will be the strategy going forward. Tylenol morning and evening.

On the bright side, at least it keeps the ol' metabolism chugging along.

I guess I need to go email some people now.

previous next

Leave a note