powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Apr. 30, 2011 - 5:52 p.m.

Nice day today. No rain. Planted some sunflowers seeds, went to the farmer's mkt and got plants: kale, nasturtiums, rosemary, parsley, a couple of early red peppers. Got them all planted today, too. Not bad. The grass keeps growing, it rained so long it's now too tall to cut with the reel mower. Guess I have to hire someone, who will probably mow down all my mint.

Working on the letter book today. My niece got back to me and says that the other, incommunicado niece and their incommunicado mother would each love one, as well. Okay. So now I really need to do it.

So here I go.

The young Russian girls next door like to come up to Q and hug her, pinch her cheeks, and call her "babichka". It's very cute. Q doesn't know quite what to think of it all.

previous next

Leave a note