powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, May. 06, 2011 - 12:42 p.m.

Yes, so, she bought a couple of pendants. It was very nice, actually, because she she chose some of the first pendants from my torn paper/ pigments line, from before I started doing all the leaves-- in other words, the first abstract, wabi-sabi pieces that I made, liked so much, but then subsequently did not sell for two years. It was nice to meet someone with the exact same sort of aesthetic as me. Not very many of 'em out there, apparently. And it's always reinvigorating for someone to say nice things about my work. Don't get that much these days. have to remember it for later when I start getting things going again.

Tonight, a graduation celebration. Need to figure out what to bring.

previous next

Leave a note