powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jun. 13, 2011 - 9:30 p.m.

The realtor is coming to list the house on Thurs. After that, I suppose we'd better be ready to show it to people. Ugh. Today I worked on packing up Q's closet (my stuff that's in it), clearing a corner of the basement/garage, packing the kitchen, and began to work on our bathroom, which was a mess because I half-assedly took down half the wallpaper border 5 years ago and never finished, and so it got icky on the part that I took off, and the part I didn't get off I still can't dammit get off. I'd like it to be presentable by the time the realtor comes; caulk and plaster tomorrow, at least begin painting over the worst part on Wednesday.

Studio is still untouched. My desk still has a mass of stuff on it 2 inches high. Used to be 3, but I have made some progress.

The Dorito is still on the floor.

previous next

Leave a note