powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jul. 01, 2011 - 1:10 p.m.

Still here. Had an unfortunate stomach ailment the last couple of days. Still spreading mulch. Still packing/cleaning.

Are you supposed to tip housecleaners? I've only employed them twice in my life, so I don't know. I didn't, but now I think maybe I should have, and I feel bad. I spent the whole time while they were here spreading mulch, so they wouldn't think I was lazy. I don't come from people who have other people clean their houses, can you tell? I just do it myself, incompletely and intermittently.

Q is getting very good at recognizing letters.

She has also started to say "water" instead of 'waa', and for 'dog, where we once had [da:] we now have [gag] ('gog' for those who don't read IPA). So, some exciting things going on with her developing phonology these days.

previous next

Leave a note