powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Jul. 31, 2011 - 6:25 a.m.

And so I was laying here this morning thinking about last night's entry and how I need to get a grip. Then I got up and saw the bowl full of hershey's chocolate sitting on the kitchen counter and it provided the first distress of the day. No, it's not where Q can get it, but the whole having candy sitting around in plain sight thing is one of the things I hate about visiting their home. It's rough being tempted every 30 seconds or so. I'm going to put it in a cabinet. Knowing that
later I will have to explain myself.

Really, she usually does ask before giving Q new foods. But then I have to keep saying no. And explaining. And then, it's funny, but some things that are obviously fine, she's surprised that I'd give them to her. Like the other morning we were offered bagels, the person asked if/what kind for Q. Mil answered (of course she answered before me!) plain. I said any would be fine! What, can't expose the kid to sesame seeds? WTF? She looked surprised. Sesame seeds are sketchy but all a manner of processed foods are ok? What?

Anyway. Time to gird my loins for the day.

previous next

Leave a note