powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Sept. 08, 2011 - 6:56 a.m.

I get up at 6am now, usually manage to wake before Q and get some time to myself. Then we play, go for a walk, eat, play, then nap. I work. If it's a long nap, I nap a little too when I run out of other stuff to do. Then we play, go somewhere if we have somewhere to go. Dinner. Play. iPod. Maybe a bath.

We read The Little Engine That Could, The Color Kittens, and the Curious George counting board book umpteen times.

I'm so exhausted by the end of it, consistently. Even though I don't do much. I don't know why, but by 9pm I'm falling asleep on the couch.

I miss watching TV, but I hate TV in the morning, during the nap I have to work, and then at night I'm too tired. And I won't watch TV with her around. So no TV for me, I guess. It's ok. Someday I'll catch up on it all.

Oh! Fresh dates + blue cheese. The best. Gave one to Q, she spit out the date. Loves the blue cheese, though.

previous next

Leave a note