powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2011 - 4:11 p.m.

Not one but two wholesale orders this week. I am so popular!

The person who has my jewelry at her B&B down the street keeps sending me emails whenever anyone comments on my jewelry. At least, that's how it seems. She's displaying it and selling it for free, so I shouldn't complain, but I really don't care if some lady prefers bigger pieces with more dangles, or if someone else likes brighter colors. I'm past the point where one or two people's different preferences are going to influence what I do very much. So I'm sort of annoyed. Yeah. Let them go buy fused glass, then, that's my attitude.

Well, it's not as if I want to make things no one likes, but you know. I'm not just making it for them. Tucson may like bright colors, but I'm also selling to Indiana and Conneticut and Washington State. And let me tell you! The people of Indiana enjoy their earth tones come October.

Anyhow, yeah.

previous next

Leave a note