powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2011 - 4:21 p.m.

There were like a few food weeks there when Q was taking these 2-3 hour naps. I could get stuff done. They've been starting later and later, though, to where I'd have to wake her at 4:30 or risk a bedtime later than I can handle. So my work time gets cut to an hour and a half. Bad. Now today, it's almost 4:30, and no nap in sight. She has remained pleasant, thank goodness, but I have an order to finish and ship tomorrow, and I don't know how I'm going to get it done. Especially if no nap day is followed by early bedtime (after which I may be able to get some, but not all, of the work done), leading to early waking in the morning.

I am doomed.

Another utter flop of an attempt at interesting her in fingerpaints today. I give up.

previous next

Leave a note