powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Oct. 07, 2011 - 2:30 p.m.

I know I'm supposed to be non-judgmental about parenting styles, all "hey, parenting is hard", blah blah blah. But when I see parents trying to tell their kids how to play at the playground, I just. Well. I judge. Ok? I said it. I judge. I think, "Wow, control freak, much?" Often these are older kids, who I have no experience with. So maybe I'll be doing it someday, too. But. For now, it kinds creeps me out.

Today, I heard a dude tell his kid not to jump. On the bouncy rope bridge. Don't jump on the bouncy rope bridge? Seriously? What the fuck is it there for? And then when his daughter walked past Q on the stairs, he told her to say "excuse me". She didn't and he was all, "Say it! When I tell you to say something, say it!"

*judging*

previous next

Leave a note