powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Nov. 02, 2011 - 6:39 a.m.

My computer has started making a whirring, machine noise. I restarted it, but it didn't help.

I seem to be pregnant again. I was worried that, having successfully had a child, another pregnancy would be met with overconfidence in its outcome. I find that that is not the case. I don't have my first appointment until the 2nd, and I can tell the whole time I'm going to be second guessing everything about it. Very little morning sickness? Never mind that I had very little morning sickness last time and that hormones don't disappear immediately anyway; it'll make me worry. I really wish there was something I could do until then to check up on things. But there isn't. So.

I finally got ahold of the lady, who canceled her order on account of broke (I guess). There was some discussion of allowing her to make a smaller order, but she never called back.

Q was a Color Kitten for Halloween. She refused to wear her hat, but she loved the tail. She chased it. She held it. "Got a tail!" she proclaimed.

previous next

Leave a note