powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Nov. 03, 2011 - 7:09 a.m.

Can you believe I'm actually getting a bit excited about Christmas already? I think it's all the tutorials of things to make for Q. I've decided I would like to not buy her anything-- just handmade things. There'll be plenty of boughten loot with bells and whistles and lights from the grandparents. If I start planning now, I may be able to muster some really good things.

Also thinking of things she and I might try to make together for the grandparents. And at the very least, Christmas cookies just after Thanksgiving when the family is still here. We made Halloween crackers and she seemed to enjoy the cookie cutter part of the process. I don't know whether she'll take an interest in decorating, but I'm looking forward to finding out.

previous next

Leave a note