powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Feb. 03, 2012 - 4:19 p.m.

It's like this: eat a thin piece of baguette toast with some white bean spread on it. Oh gosh! So full! Full full full, how am I ever going to be hungry in time for dinner? I want to plan dinner but nothing looks good, what to--

Oh God! So hungry! Starving! Food now!

Actually, not quite like that. Somehow, I'm still full and unappetized, but am now miraculously simultaneously starving. Should probably have edamame. Or popcorn.

Went and sat at the lab for 45 minutes until they told me they had a question for the doctor and did I want to wait or just come back another time.

Am still puzzled as to why the gigantic multi-story university medical center does not actually have its own lab in-house, but whatever.

previous next

Leave a note