powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Feb. 08, 2012 - 6:33 a.m.

Lost my phone yesterday evening, but we searched for it on the way home and found it. *whew*. It had gotten loose at the playgound after the tussle with Q when it was time to go.

Have been having yogurt-making setbacks. I got it thicker by adding powdered milk, heating to 185, then cooling before adding to the jars and incubating. It is nice and thick, very little whey. nfortunately, it also tastes like powdered milk. I could try making the milk a day ahead of time (like the instructions on the package say to), but I don't really have room in the fridge for that and it involves a degree of planning that I may not capable of. So I don't know. Maybe I'll try the heating trick without the powdered milk. If I add enough stuff to it (frozen strawberries+ marmalade being the current favorite) it's ok, but I don't always necessarily want to do that.

previous next

Leave a note